Seniors Set the Pace to Claim Du Charme Title

Photo by Christian Payne
Photo by Christian Payne

(Carlisle, Pa.) – The Dickinson men's indoor track & field team celebrated Senior Day at the Kline Center, winning the 2019 Du Charme Invitational on Sunday. The Red Devils combined for 200 points to hold off second-place Elizabethtown 187 while the University of Scranton was third in the seven-team field.

Senior Eric Herrmann (Saint James, N.Y./Smithtown) ran to the win in the Rob Jansen '11 Memorial 800-meter run, posting a time of 2:00.77. He anchored the winning distance medley relay to a time of 11:21.60.

First-year Titus Clark (Carlisle, Pa./Carlisle) claimed wins in the long jump (6.26m) and the high jump, clearing the bar at 1.70 meters.

The Red Devils had a one-two showing in the 3000-meters as Bryce Descavish (Ebensburg, Pa./Central Cambria) crossed the line first with a time of 8:45.24, followed by Duncan Hopkins (Lancaster, Pa./JP McCaskey) in second with a mark of 8:46.17. Descavish and Hopkins joined Will Chandler (Westfield, N.J./Westfield) in the DMR. Chandler added a second-place finish in the mile with a time of 4:30.93.

First-year Ben Brandeis (Allison Park, Pa./Hampton) won the 400 meters with a time of 52.81 and placed second with the 4x200 relay. Classmates Tristan Clark (Dillsburg, Pa./Northern) and Aaron Brick (Wilmington, Del./Wilmington Friends) ran the third and fourth legs of the 4x200, while Christian Moran (Halifax, Mass./Silver Lake) led off.

Junior Adam Gamber (Greensburg, Pa./Hempfield) won the pole vault with a height of 4.10 meters while Gavin Wood (Whitehall, Pa./Whitehall) was second at 4.00 meters.

Alumni thrower Devon Glasson (Canton, Conn./Canton) won the shot put with a throw of 13.44 while Brock Hartman (Hanover, Pa./New Oxford) and Francisco Villarreal (Carson, Calif./Carson) finished second and third with tosses of 11.89 and 11.37 meters, respectively. The Red Devil throwers also scored points with a fourth-place finish in the 4x400 relay.

The Red Devils will next compete at the Centennial Conference Championships on February 23-24 at Franklin & Marshall.

You can also watch this event online On-Demand on our Stretch Internet live broadcast portal:


Senior Eric Herrmann won the Rob Jansen Memorial 800 Meter Run