Give to the McAndrews Fund for Athletics


2017 McAndrews Award Winners

The McAndrews Award is the most prestigious award presented to a Dickinson College athlete. In addition to being outstanding student-athletes, the recipients possess strong leadership qualities, demonstrate good sportsmanship, and serve as positive role models for future student-athletes. The award is presented in honor of Richard H. McAndrews, Doctor of Physical Education and beloved member of the Dickinson College faculty from 1911-1961.

2017 McAndrews Award Winners - Mason Hepner '17 (Men's XC/Track & Field) & Maddy Siebold '17 (Women's Lacrosse)

Mission Statement

Previous McAndrews Award Female Winners

Previous McAndrews Award Male Winners

The McAndrews Fund plays a significant role in the support and enhancement of the student-athlete experience

Athletics at Dickinson have thrived, developed and grown into nationally and regionally competitive programs, providing an even more enriching experience for the athletes, coaches, students, parents and alumni. As individuals and teammates, Dickinson scholar-athletes are making remarkable strides - achieving successes in the Centennial Conference and thriving academically. The McAndrews Fund allows our teams to travel for training, purchase essential equipment and software, remain competitive with our peer institutions, hire top coaches and train top scholar-athletes.

"Every year, the McAndrews Fund helps offset the cost of our spring-training trip to either Arizona or Florida. We play up to 10 games against some of the best Division III teams, and through that competition early in the year, we are more prepared to take on the difficult conference schedule when we return. Without the help of the McAndrews Fund, the cost of the trip would be considerably higher, and many of our student-athletes wouldn't be able to participate with the team."

Craig Hanson, Head Baseball Coach

2017 McAndrews Fund for Athletics Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 10th, 2017 - 8:00 am Shotgun Start

Tournament Website

Mayapple Golf Course - Website

Give to the McAndrews Fund for Athletics




  • $entry.alt



  • $entry.alt